1)Â Â Â Â Â They have had a bug and the mobile views spiked. The number of mobile views will be adjusted over the next few days.
2)Â Â Â Â Â If you have deleted a video from your channel, any views that video had gotten, will be deleted from your total channel view count. Deleting the video = Deletes the views.
3)Â Â Â Â Â Any video that you have marked as private will not count in your total channel view count.
This just means that when you visit a channel, you will see the total view count that matches the PUBLIC videos for that channel.
I believe they did this to clear up confusion as to why a channel may have no visible upload, yet they have thousands of views.
Some think this is just not right for YouTube to do as they feel they earned the views at some point and should still get “credit” for showing them in their channel count.
Comment using WordPress, Google Plus or Facebook.
Click The WordPress, Facebook or Google Plus tab below to view or leave a comment with that platform. We appreciate you. :)